MEE Executive Committee

The Middle East Energy Executive Committee comprises relevant high-profile representatives from leading companies working across the Middle East and Africa.

The remit of the Executive Committee is to specifically advise on the content chosen, structure and design of sessions and speakers selected. 

By engaging with the industry in such a way, we are confident that the sessions delivered at the event will meet the key learning and business needs of all our attendees.

Membership of the Executive Committee was purely on an invite-only-basis. Best possible efforts were taken to ensure the entire value-chain of the industry was represented (from the private sector through to government and NGO's)

2020 Executive Committee Members

  • Raed Al Eid, Vice President, Al Fanar
  • Aqueel Bohra, Senior Director, Project Finance, AMEA Power
  • Leila R. Benali, Chief Economist, Energy Economics, Strategy & Sustainability, APICORP
  • Mhairi Main Garcia, Partner (Energy & Infrastructure), Dentons & Vice-Chair, Clean Energy Business Council
  • Mohammed Atif, Area Manager, Energy, Middle East & Africa, DNV GL - Energy
  • Faisal Al Raisi, Director of Business Development, Etihad Energy Services
  • Majd Jalal Coussa, Director / ES – Energy & Utilities, Etisalat
  • Trevor Stott-Briggs, Managing Director, Middle East Branch, Energy Institute
  • Pri McNair, Regional Head of Client Coverage MENAT, HSBC
  • Erik Becker, Senior Manager, Infrastructure MENA, IFC
  • Zoheir Hamedi, Regional Programme Officer, MENA, IRENA
  • Dr. Ibraheem Almansouri , Head, Engineering, Clean Energy Unit, Masdar
  • Abderrahim Jamrani, Engineering Director, Masen
  • Hind Al Mutawa, Director, Ministry of Energy & Industry
  • Jon Blackburn, Partner (Utilities), PwC
  • Brendan Cronin, Head of Management Consulting Middle East, Poyry
  • Akshay Datar, Sr. Strategic Planning Specialist, Energy Efficiency and Renewables Administration, Ras Al Khaimah Municipality
  • Slawomir Klimowicz, Industry Head, Utilities, SAP
  • Afra Al Owais, Chief Efficienology Officer, SEWA
  • Khaled Abu Bakr, Executive Chairman, TAQA Arabia & Chairman, Egyptian Gas Association
  • Vahid Fotuhi, Vice President MEA, Zero Mass Water & Founder and Former President, Middle East Solar Industry Association

Stay tuned for more updates on 2021 Executive Committee!